anyone here from brantford?

im just curious how many ticat/cfl fans here are from brantford???

if u are from brantford, do u attend alot of ticat / cfl games a season?

OH, and if u are, how old are u ( if u dont mind answering )?

I am... and yes.

I grew up in Hamilton but had to move to Brantford to be closer to where my Dad worked. I went to high school (82-86) at BCI. When I graduated I came back to Hamilton to go to Mohawk.

My Wife's from Brantford, so if I never moved there I never would have met her :smiley:

I grew up in Simcoe but live in Toronto now and didn't know why more people didn't go to the games.

I grew up watching Ticats football and was totally miffed my dad wouldn't take me to games.

I much prefer IWS and the Ticat game day experience and to Rogers Centre, I'm season ticket holder for both teams and while the Argo's play some good ball sometimes and the Rogers Centre is 5 minutes from my condo, there's nothing that beats IWS and the Black and Gold on Game Day!!!

I would love to see the cats doing a PR campaign to reach out to the towns of southern Ontario. Go to a couple of the more popular bars in each town, give them tickets and a jersey to a couple of games to be given to customers and get CFL ball back in those towns.

Simcoe could be a Ticat town, with only a player appearance here and a jersey and a ticket there!

Jare

I'm from Brantford. I went to BCI during some of the years Glovesave attended.

I have been a season ticket holder for the past 3 years but couldn't get to any games last year so I have dropped the season's tickets for this year.

I will most likely go to the Labour Day game and maybe one or two more. Shift work and home life have gotten to busy to fit in 9 home games. But I will always be a Tiger Cats fan.