another sponsor support question

if an american company sponsers the league, or your team, vs a canadian company that doesnt, where do you shop.

For instance, say home depot sponsered cfl and rona did not.

Well, I don't believe Wendy's is a Canadian company. It was founded in Ohio, and its headquarters are there.

Edit: Molson isn't entirely Canadian, either. Molson Canadian is a Canadian division, but it's owned by an American company.

But to answer the question... I don't think it matters that much, as long as the jobs are in Canada. If Canadians are being employed, and money is being put into the Canadian economy, I don't see an issue. I'm a proud Canadian, but I'm not a protectionist...

I go to the CFL sponsor.

I don't know that I even think about supporting a sponsor. I guess I would just go to whichever store I liked better.

I've never really worried about shopping at an American or Canadian store. It's nice to have a company that is totally Canadian owned but it's rare. Even Tim's which basically is Canada is owned by an American company.

I know Chapters/Indigo is totally Canadian owned and Operated. Which other companies can you think of that are?

Actually, Tim Horton's is Canadian again.

Actually, this is wrong. From Wikipedia:

"The company's binational nature has caused several sources in both the U.S. and Canada to claim the company is now controlled by interests in the other country.[3][4] In fact, while the company is nominally incorporated in the United States, [5] the company is traded on stock exchanges in both countries, [6] and control is equally shared between the Molson and Coors families.[7] The company is headquartered in Montreal, QC and Denver, CO."

[url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Molson_Coors_Brewing_Company]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Molson_Coo ... ng_Company[/url]

Wendy's stores are actually franchises. So they are independently owned, which means that most of the profits stay in Canada.