Als at Argos

Here are the minimal changes that I suppose the Als will make for this week's game against the Argos. To me and for many fans,the major weakness of the Als is their defensive line; I am not saying that because we lost our last 2 games; hence,I have been saying that/writing about it for the past 3 years; for at least the past 2 years, I expected that Anwar Stewart and Eric Wilson would be replaced; while many of you don't agree,I don't consider Wilson a great DT and I can't imagine that we could not find better; 3 years ago,he was not starting but rotating.

With the injury to J.P. Bekasiak, a "new" DT will have to be added; I expect that Moton Hopkins,an import DT, will be transferred from our practice roster to the active roster. Since we will be replacing a non-import by an import, an import will have to be deleted; I expect that it will be either Tim Maypray or Brandon London. I would opt for Maypray. These are the minimal changes.

While minimal changes will occur, I surely hope that more will be done; if not this week,at least in the next 2 to 3 weeks. To me,we have to add 2 "new" DT,i.e. 1 to replace Bekasiak and 1 to replace Anwar Stewart; yes,Anwar; if not him,then Kitwana Jones; we presently have too many DE and not enough DT; this is one of the reasons why he has been playing as a DT,sometime; he is not a DT and,as a DE,his best years are gone; since the beginning of the season,he has had 4 defensive tackles; during the same period,Wroten in Toronto has had 17 and Smith in Hamilton has had 15; I could go on and on.

Who should replace Anwar? I would sign Chris Bradwell,6.04,285,27 years old DT, presently on the practice roster of the Argos; he is on the practice roster because they have Huntley and Wroten on the active roster; he is much better than what we have; I would even consider him before Hopkins.We have to improve now!