A Rule Question

So a question about a rule. With very little time left in the Rider loss today, the Riders were given a penalty after the Argo TD to be applied after the kickoff. What happens if the Riders had run the kickoff in for a touchdown? Does that mean the touchdown is negated and the ball goes to Toronto's 15 for the Riders or is it then applied on the Rider kickoff? Just wondering?

Penalties like that are never applied “after the kickoff.? They are applied on the kickoff, meaning Argos got to kick from a better spot than they otherwise would have.

It was applied on the kick off as it was moved up from where they kick off from 15 yards . It just moved the receiving team further back on a return .