26 players already gone from last years team

Hey Folks , I was just looking at the depth chart/ injury list/pr from last years East Semi final roster and I was kinda surprised to see and count 26 players already including current unsigned FA’s that are no longer on the team. It’s interesting to note though that half of the 26 were either on the 1 gm or 6 gm IL at the end of last season. So breaking it down further another 2 players were on the PR and 11 were on the active roster and of those 11 only 3 were starters in the ESF game against Edmonton. The team to date has had 11 players sign elsewhere in FA , a further 9 remain currently unsigned FA’s , 2 have been traded , 3 released and 1 has retired.

15 of the departed 26 have found new homes and have signed elsewhere in the league. 11 via FA , 2 by trade and 2 on waivers so far .
Here is the list of the 26 to date departed Cats and their status at years end last season . I have also listed where they are now and how they got there :

26 Players so far gone from last years team

Free Agents signed elsewhere and status at end of 2016 season (11)
M. Coates - wr (1gm IL)…Winnipeg
J. Harris - qb (6 gm IL)…Montreal
B.Landry - lb (6 gm IL)…Calgary
K.Lawrence - rb (1 gm IL)…Edmonton
J.Mathews -qb(active bu)…Toronto
R.Murray -lb/db(6 gm IL)…Toronto
D.Nevis -dt(active s)…Winnipeg
R.O’Mara - de/lb(active bu)…Ottawa
C.Owens - wr( 6 gm IL)…Saskatchewan
J. Sears - db(6 gm IL)…Toronto
A. Woodson - rb(active bu)…Calgary

Unsigned Free Agents (9)
J. Adams -cb (1gm IL)
J. Chiles - wr ( active r )
A. Fantuz -wr ( 1 gm IL)
S. Hebert -db (6 gm IL)
B. Maher - k (active )
K.Raymond -lb (active s)
L.Richardson -de (active bu)
J. Robinson -lb (active bu )
D. Scott - rb (6 gm IL )

Traded / Released / Retired ( 6)
F. Plesius -lb (active bu ) traded…Montreal
B. Simmons -ol (6 gm IL) traded…Montreal
P.Dyakowski -g (active s ) released…Toronto
T.Campbell-ot (practice ) released…Saskatchewan
W. Smith -lb (practice ) released