2022-08-05 Game Tracker - Calgary Stampeders vs. Ottawa Redblacks (6243)

Calgary Stampeders

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.cfl.ca/games/6243/calgary-stampeders-vs-ottawa-redblacks/#preview

2 Likes

2 Likes

Looks like Arbuckle will be dressed for the Redblacks tonight. I wonder if he'll take any snaps.

Thanks for those awesome pregame lineups with graphics.
I need to print those out as templates for game notation, since I’m an amateur. Missed Alouettes game, and alas,
to some sigh,
America’s Team wins by 15 score!

2 Likes

A little shout out to
The Stamped,
Ers!

Let's get it done Stamps! To the untrained eye the Stamps are 10 points back of Winnipeg and they might as well plan for a first round bye. Wrong.

We have three games in hand. We win all three as we will and we're 4 points back. Then we play the Bombers. We win again and they're just 2 point ahead.

Get it done - the only team that beats the Stamps is the Stamps (as the last decade has proven).

Announcers for the game will be Marshall Ferguson and Matt Dunigan.

Hoping for a good game tonight, though wouldn’t be upset if Ottawa takes this in a close one.
You are aware Winnipeg has already won 2 of 3 games head to head so far. So Calgary needs 11 points to pass Winnipeg

1 Like

I dunno, winni beat us pretty good and we had a not bad game…but I agree when playing error free, both mentally and skill wise, this team is tough to keep down. Hoping for a good one…

BLM and his receivers need some long ball completions now, that aspect sucked against the bbs and it’s such a killer play…to not have that threat is huge…especially with no Carey tonight that passing game has to step up now…