2012 Canadian Football Hall of Fame class announced

TORONTO -- Damon Allen is heading into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame.

Allen, who saw Anthony Calvillo break three of his all-time CFL passing records this year, headlined the 2012 induction class announced Sunday on TSN at halftime of the game between the Montreal Alouettes and the Hamilton Tiger-Cats.

Also named for enshrinement are former players Milt Stegall, Tyrone Jones (posthumously) and Jack Abendschan.

Former CFL tailback Eric Lapointe will be inducted as a Canadian university player while former Calgary Dinos head coach Peter Connellan and B.C. Lions and Toronto Argonauts owner David Braley were named as builders.


Whither Earl Winfield?

Congratulations to the inductees. My hope is that the 2013 class will finally include Earl Winfield, but I digress.

Oski Wee Wee,


Yes, congrats to all and yes Earl the Pearl should be inducted soon.