First Training Camp

Discussion of technique and strategy.

First Training Camp

by BBfan12 » Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:25 pm

im 5'5-5'6 and 121 pounds and I run really fast. I play wide reciever for the st.vital mustangs. And this is my first year of midget. This is going to be my first training camp and I was wondering what should I expect in it?
and what is the best way to impress coaches?
Veteran

RE: First Training Camp

by Billy_Soup » Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:44 pm

effort. You will impress your coaches if you are giving a lot of effort. It is really the most important thing for a young football player I think. You will learn the skills, you will get bigger stronger faster, but you will do so only through effort. So just go out there and work your hardest. You do that and you will get noticed.
Go Riders Go
Go Huskies Go
I Bleed Green
All-Star

by RiderzFan2006 » Sun Apr 22, 2007 2:08 am

I too am playing football at a highschool level. and im about the same size as you and im a wide reciever. Ive impressed my coaches by going for every ball. And making big blocks.
Go Riders Go!
Starter

by BBfan12 » Mon Apr 23, 2007 9:53 pm

I can catch the ball most of the time, but I am still not used to the helmet cause when the ball is in the air the facemask it usually bothers me how do i get over this?
Veteran

by Billy_Soup » Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:28 am

practice. play catch with a helmet.
Go Riders Go
Go Huskies Go
I Bleed Green
All-Star

by BBfan12 » Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:40 pm

thanks everyone for the help I shall keep everyone posted on how everything is goin
Veteran

by Mjeffcoat » Wed May 02, 2007 4:14 pm

Wear your helmet everywhere you can. At home, at play. The only way to get used to seeing with it on is to wear it. Also, wear it when you workout mostly just running. You will get used to the motion of the helmet that way.
Rookie

by BBfan12 » Wed May 02, 2007 5:18 pm

Thanks for the tips there really appreciated!
Veteran

by dss-qb » Sun May 06, 2007 9:18 am